Board Members & Executive Staff


President – Brendan Coyle

Brendan has more than 30 years experience in the masonry industry. Has worked as a bricklayer in Ireland, England, New Zealand, and in most states and territories across Australia. With more than 20 years’ Senior Management experience, and previously was employed by two Australian major brick manufacturers for approx. 15 years, Brendan also has an (MBA) Masters in Business.


Vice President & Executive Officer – Laura Carr

Construction Manager at Walsos Bricklaying (NSW) Pty Ltd

Laura arrived in Australia from the UK in July 2005, and after travelling around the country decided to settle in Sydney. She enrolled and completed a Diploma of Business Management and Work Health & Safety.

Laura attend (TAFE) Australian Technical and Further Education as an International Student, and  in 2010 completed a Certificate 4 in Building and Construction. She commenced in the construction industry as an Estimator for Walsos Bricklaying NSW Pty Ltd


Director & Treasurer – Tim Murphy

Director at Fugen Group Pty Ltd


Director – Con Zarafetas

Executive Director at Conrina Masonry Pty Ltd


Director – John White

Business Development Manager at PGH Bricks & Pavers


Director – Sam Favetti

Operations Supervisor at Favetti Bricklaying Pty Ltd


Executive Secretary – Tracey Van Breugel

Master Builders Association of NSW & MCA Administration